2024 BioMelbourne Network Women in Leadership Awards Ceremony

When:  Apr 29, 2024 from 10:00 AM to 10:45 AM (ET)

April 29 @ 10:00 am - 10:45 am AEST

Join us on Monday 29 April for the announcement and the live-streamed celebration of our 2024 BioMelbourne Network Women in Leadership Awardees!

Launched in 2015, BioMelbourne Network’s Women in Leadership Awards recognise and champion women who are making outstanding contributions to the healthtech industry. The 2024 Awards Ceremony will honour three remarkable leaders, at different stages of their careers, who have taken strategic risks, tenaciously pursued goals and served as role models to the younger generation. Our 2024 Awardees were nominated by colleagues in the industry and the final recipients were selected by an esteemed pre-screening committee and judging panel.

See our Women in Leadership Awards Honour Roll for more information about past recipients.

Award categories

There are three Award categories, recognising women in different types of leadership roles and at different stages of their careers. The Award categories are:

Emerging Leadership Award – Mover and Shaker
This award recognises emerging leaders, on a new path in approximately the last 2 – 4 years, who are rising stars in the industry.

Inspiring Leadership Award – Making it Happen

This award recognises women playing an inspiring and pivotal role in the leadership of a project, partnership or collaborative initiative, approximately within the last 5 – 10 years.

Distinguished Leadership Award – Impact for Industry

This award recognises outstanding contributions by senior executive leaders with a career history of contributions over approximately 10 – 15+ years.

Event details

Date: Monday 29 April 2024
Time (AEST):
10:00am: Awards Ceremony (live streamed)
10:45am: Live stream ends

Format: Hybrid – in person (invitation only) and live streamed.

Presenting Awards: The Hon Natalie Hutchins MP, Minister for Jobs and Industry | Minister for Treaty and First Peoples | Minister for Women

Registration: Free to attend but registration essential.

The 2024 Award Ceremony is kindly sponsored by State Government of Victoria